Simplicity

Simplicity is the state of being simple, uncomplicated, or uncompounded and these days, I’m all about being penny plain. What I mean is that I’m trying to live a simpler lifestyle but in this day and age, it’s quite difficult. We 21st Century born-frees have too much pressure coming from all angles to live a particular life the way our parents did and still do and, while my mother is more appreciative of adapting, my father on the other hand is struggling with the change of times.

And social media platforms make it more complicated to live in an effortless manner. I still think like a small child who sees something and says, “I want”. Self-control is a strenuous trait to master but as you grow older, you learn to understand what’s more of a priority and then set aside the material things you physically have to save for.

About this look: I’m at a period in my life where wearing one piece of item makes my comfortable. You will have noticed that I’ve opted to just wear dresses because it’s really hot in the Mother City and, I can’t be bothered to wear so many layers of clothing just to be fashionably noticed in the public eye. This simple t-shirt dress is honestly the best piece of clothing I bought in ages. I literally throw it on and I’m off but it still offers that sassy appearance with a middle slit to show off a little leg action. I paired it with my three-tone block heel just to give it a more versatile look and there you have it.

simplicityimg_0449simplcitysimplicity

Images: Courtney Hans

Dress: Mr Price | Heels: Woolworths | Sunnies: The Fix

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

