Floral

Hello December! These last two weeks have been very productive with completing projects, doing all the christmas shopping which by the way only took us three hours this year instead of 10 hours the year before. Year-end functions are done and dusted (I still have one to attend on Saturday), scheduling where and what we will be doing this festive season because Courtney works in retail and, generally gets no leave during the silly season. Side note: In a previous post, I mentioned I’m was taking a step back on my current second job by the end of this month. Fortunately, I was asked to stay on as a Consultant for another two months while they collaborate with another brand so I have so much planning to do before they launch!

About this look: Maxi dresses is a trend that will never be out of fashion because it’s the go-to summer attire for many women and me, of course. I was really looking for that ultimate chic yet stylish dress to wear during summer. Then I came upon this off-the-shoulder maxi dress from Mr Price with these beautiful summer colour accents and thought to myself that this piece will be an endlessly versatile item to have; transitioning from day to night.

Not only is it comfortable and breezy, it’s also quite feminine which gives off that hint of Bohemian flavour. To exemplify summer further, I added a pop of colour to the heel I paired with this dress. Because of the frill hem, I needed a bit of height so that it wouldn’t ruin the bottom of the dress after realising that I’ll be quite short if I paired it with some cute sandals or pumps if I’m going for that casual atmosphere.

floralFloralfloralfloral

Images by: Arlene Marthinus

Maxi Dress: Mr Price | Lace-up Heels: The Fix

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

