swing it

I can’t believe that we now entered the second last month of the year! This year has seriously gone by way too fast for my liking. I just got back from my mini vacation in Jacobs Bay and wow, it was absolutely breathtaking to find these small towns hidden amongst larger and more popular destinations. But it’s true what they say, you actually need a holiday from your holiday because I literally woke up an hour late for work and fell asleep during periods of time behind my Mac.

About this look: No one loves a piece of item by just throwing it right on your body without any fuss.  This is why a swing dress is perfect to have in your closet when the weather is too humid for anything heavy. These dresses are quite loose fitted and is a great item to throw over your bathing costume. They too can still be incredibly stylish and can be worn to any kind of event; whether it’s a formal dinner or a casual day outing. Because I’m much curvier, the dress can look much more bulky on my body but I went for a fabric that is soft which allows the dress flow perfectly. I paired it with a basic sandal and satchel bag to round off the outfit.

swingswingswingswing

Images by Courtney Hans

Swing Dress: Mr Price | Sandals: Rage | Satchel: Zando

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

