stand Tall

O.M.W! I can’t believe Friday is here! I honestly started envisioning that it will never appear. This week literally flipped me over and threw my body against a dumpster and I just kept rolling in the dirt which destroyed whatever life I still had left in me to get back up. I’m pretty certain that in the coming weeks, it will be even more damaging than the one I just survived through but I’ve got to stand tall and take the punch like a lady.

In all fairness, it’s no surprise that my workload has made me scream and pull my hair out because we nearing the year that will be 2016 and everyone feels inclined to overwork everyone so that it feels and looks like we achieved something profitably for the year.

About this look: If you follow me on Instagram, you will note that I was super excited to have these three-tone block heels on my feet. The colours totally oozes spring. That is why I worked my outfit around my shoes and not the other way around. I paired my heels with this versatile, vertical black and white striped skirt which makes my body look a bit more curvier than I am. I love how length appropriate it is because it allows one to wear if for any occasion and there’s nothing more perfect than having that one item you can wear anywhere. I kept to the colour theme and wore a mint tank top seeing that I wanted the look to be chic yet casual.  For accessories, I stuck to a classic black patent handbag with gold detailing and jazzed my hands up with a few rings to complete the look. If you looking for a nighttime look, just throw on a denim jacket and off you go.

stand tallstand tallstand tallstand tall

Photographer: Arlene Marthinus

Stripped Skirt: Mr Price | Tank Top: Edgars | Block Heels: Woolworths | Handbag: Aldo

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

Leave a Reply

