Be young

My 24th birthday is fast approaching and there’s no better time to be young, be foolish but be happy.  Adulting at this stage is beginning to annoy the crap out of me. Every other day I’m reminded about the responsibilities that is associated with being a working woman/adult like having various types of policies, saving for the possibility of owning a house one day, medical aid, saving for the sake of saving, and the list seems to become an endless headache for me. I recently got myself a retirement policy and then out of nowhere, these random companies call to sell me the weirdest policies I honestly don’t need! Damn, can’t I just enjoy being young for just one minute?

About this look: I felt like being quirky with my outfit this time around when I saw this crew neck with the cute eyes hence why I’m fooling around in my images. I was just about to pair it with my jeans when I came upon these cool pants and now I’m in love. Yes, I can say that about a piece of clothing. They the most stretchy and durable pair of pants I ever laid my eyes on and yet, it can be worn for any event. I wanted to go bold so I opted to wear my purple lace-up heels to give this attire a young and fun look. So if you looking to make your outfit stand out, always look for a shoe with a statement 🙂

Be youngBe youngBe youngBe youngBe youngPhotographs by: Arlene Marthinus

Crew neck: The Fix | Geometric pants: Choice Clothing | Heels: The Fix (Old)

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

