Polo Neck Girl

In my younger days, I took part in an array of concerts and loved being on stage even though I was beyond shy. I still have all my costumes; tucked away until I daydream of the past and look back at how time has flown by. This is why I have a such a great desire to always watch any theatre productions, particularly anything regarding District Six. I recently watched the musical production, ‘Kanala’ at the Fugard Theatre in Cape Town. It is a remake on the original show, ‘District Six’ and what a brilliant show it was!

About this look: This location is actually my backyard. I live right behind a nature reserve so this outfit complimented the setting quite well. In my previous post, I mentioned my love for polo necks and there’s no denying the warmth that comes with it. Polo necks has quickly become the most staple item to have than a simple white t-shirt. It can be worn with a pencil skirt, a simple dungaree or it can be worn underneath a classic summer dress, pair it with tailored trousers or a maxi skirt like I did.

I was eyeing this burnt orange maxi skirt for as long as I can remember but they were sold out in my size. Alas, they returned and I knew exactly how to pair it with my beige polo neck. Because I was taking these images in grass/sand, I couldn’t exactly wear heels so I decided to wear an open toe gold pump which breaks away from the neutral yet dark accents and allows the overall outfit to have some sort of statement item.

Polo neck girlPolo neckPolo neck girlPolo neck girlImages by: Arlene Marthinus

Maxi skirt: The Fix / Polo Neck: Mango / Gold pumps: Mr Price (old) / Rings: Lovisa Jewellery

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

Leave a Reply

