Plaid Shirt

How hilarious! Many of you might be aware that I don’t have a professional photographer so I rely on my sister and my partner to snap my images. My sister is a semi professional because we grew up with photography all our lives. However, I had to and still am, teaching my partner how to operate the camera. I started noticing that I’m so much more comfortable posing around my sister then I am with my partner and it’s definitely starting to show on the images. I’m hingeing my shoulders, fake smiling and have no clue how to stand when his the one behind the lens. It’s bizarre to say the least but I find this all to be so funny and strange.

About this look: For a number of years, I hated being seen in a plaid shirt and I have no reason as to why. My perception changed in an instant when I discovered this mustard colour plaid shirt and couldn’t resist not having it on my body. A plaid shirt can be worn with anything from a cute button down skirt, a casual day out in a simple jeans or a pair of leggings which I’ve gone with. I am fully aware that leggings are not pants but, this particular one has pleather detailing on the hips and ankles; giving it that biker feel. Instead of wearing a boot or a closed pump, I ended up wearing this leather heels from Sissy Boy for a more chic look. How would you style your plaid shirt?

Plaid ShirtPlaid ShirtPlaid ShirtPlaid ShirtImage by: Courtney Hans

Plaid shirt: Mr Price / Pleather leggings: Legit / Heels: Sissy Boy

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

Leave a Reply

