Ponchos

Since I work on a Saturday, there’s nothing worse then waking up the exact same time I do during the week, knowing that many of you are still laying in bed and catching up on sleep. But what I love most is that my partner and I can chill and do whatever we please after 2pm. (Yip, I work till 2)! We traveled all the way into the Northern Suburbs because after the release date of ‘How to be single’, this particular cinema was the only one left still screening it. Who else watched this hilarious movie? I totally loved every minute of it even though my partner asked if there was something I wanted to tell him (haha).

If you looking to stay warm and stylish this autumn then an open poncho is the way to go. However, I decided to close mine up to give it a more elegant look. Open ponchos are back on the fashion radar with aztec and thick colour lines, this throw on jacket is easy to wear for an early evening dinner or hangout session with friends. To be fair, it’s really just a lazy girl’s cheat to blogger chic. I paired it with a pair of leggings for warmth and added a cute heel for a more formal look.

PonchosPonchosPonchoPonchoImage by: Arlene Marthinus

Poncho and heels: The Fix / Leggings: Woolworths / Hat: Cotton On

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

