Fashion

Three weeks ago, I get a phone call from my mom while I was on my way to work. “Hello”, I said. Mom: “Do you want to go to the Nicki Minaj concert tonight? I got you and your sister free tickets”. How could you say no to that? And what an amazing show it was! Cape Town really brought it down that night! You won’t believe this but, that was my very first live concert I’ve ever attended and it was worth having only four hours of sleep before the alarm rang to signal it’s time to get up for work.

Autumn has very much approached Cape Town with it’s cold air and less warmer days. I’m pretty sure many of us are now stocking up on the autumn/winter wear. In my previous post, I mentioned that autumn is an oddly weird season where you not entirely sure how to dress. As I’m sitting behind my desk, typing away on this post, I’m wearing half summer and half winter wear because the weather is certainly having moods.

My mom knitted this jersey for my dad when they were newly weds and now, the jersey got into my hands. Emerald is fast becoming the favourite colour this season and I just happen to find these suede boots that complimented the jersey perfectly well. I paired it with my button down denim skirt because it’s still fairly hot outside but added that touch of winter look with the grey socks.

FashionFashionFashionFashionImages by: Arlene Marthinus

Jersey: Unknown / Denim skirt: The Fix / Boots: Mr Price

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

