A-line dress

My partner is the best person to explain what kind of stressful person I am. Take Sunday for example. Maps on my iPhone couldn’t find the place we were looking for so I had to use Google for directions but instead of following what the mobile device was stating, my partner went in the opposite direction and I completely blew it. I stressed myself out to the point where I said I wanted to turn around and go home. That’s just who I am. I stress or go overboard with something to the point of just snapping. Is that normal? Luckily, always after a hefty stress session like that, we quietly sit down and laugh at how ridiculous I am.

About this look: I initially saw this dress on the Mr Price Autumn campaign. I walked  into the store only to find that my size was out of stock. I had no choice but to buy it online. I’m sure many of us encountered this frustration! It’s beyond annoying, right? Anyway, this a-line floral dress has that great mixture of tertiary colours dominated for Autumn.  The linen material makes it tailor-made for the transition in seasons and can be worn with a navy pair of pants for those breezy mornings. I styled it with a brown, cork heel which is a oldie but it’s still my favourite heel to wear. I’m definitely wearing this dress during the weird season.

A-line dressA-line dressA-line dressA-line DressImages by: Courtney Hans

A-line dress: Mr Price / Cork heels: Legit (old) / Sunnies: Legit / Watch: American Swiss

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

