It's the red shoes

“Surround yourself with people who will uplift you”. I often hear this saying or read it on social media but never truly understood the sentiment of the words up until last week. I’m not an expert on SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) and PPC (Pay Per Click) because my major was and still is in PR but last year, I spoke to my employer about doing a course in SEO.

Then 2016 appeared and I wanted to take a step back from opening any kind of book or even attempting to attend another lecture.  He then approached me and asked if I prefer doing an online course because we currently outsourcing the work but he would prefer to have me do it instead. We now carved out time during my work hours to complete my 12 month online course. And here I was secretly hoping not to see any educational material in the next year!

Kate Bush, The red shoes song has a few lines that goes like this, “It’s the red shoes, they can’t stop dancing. And this curve, is your smile” and I’m smiling. For the longest of times I could never find the perfect red shoes until I saw these and paired it with my ripped, boyfriend jeans and three-quarter blue jersey seeing that we entering Autumn and, we all know that’s the awkward period. We tend to have no idea what to wear because the weather is in that phase of it either being summer or winter. I then added those shades and minimalist, rose gold clutch to round off the look.

Its the red shoesIt's the red shoesIt's the red shoesIt's the red shoesPhoto Credit: Arlene Marthinus

Top: Edgars / Boyfriend jeans and red heels: Fashion Express / Clutch: H&M

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

