Work Chic

My partner bought his first car about five months ago. It wasn’t a brand new vehicle straight out of the box. He bought an old, second-hand car which could be built up and be restored. However, there isn’t a month that goes by without having Nickyle (the car’s name) exhaust our bank accounts (excuse the pun). It was from getting a new battery, a new carburetor, spark plugs, a fuel pump, the gearbox broke on our way back from a mini road-trip. The tire tore, the brakes and the exhaust needed to be replaced, and then on Sunday, the CV Joint broke. I couldn’t help but laugh so loud when he called me to explain what had happened. Yes, it was a dangerous situation but at the same time I was expecting something else to fail.

Sometimes there’s nothing you can do but just laugh at these annoying issues. How do many of you guys go through this? I cringe when I hear the amount it costs to have something fixed that might seem so small to me. I don’t know how my boyfriend survives this grueling  process, month after month, draining his pocket to the point of no return.

I’m loving this gorgeous embroidery, lace top which I paired with a maroon, straight cut pants suitable for office wear. If anything, adding a chic, tailored blazer gives the attire that work woman look and because I didn’t feel like wearing heels, I found these cut out pumps at the Edgars sale which works well especially since I ran out for coffee. I wouldn’t be seen dead, running in heels for that coffee craving!

Work ChicWork ChicWork ChicWork ChicPhoto Credit: Arlene Marthinus

Lace top and pumps: Edgars / Pants: River Island / Blazer: H&M / Rings: Lovisa

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

Leave a Reply

