Off that shoulderThe year definitely started off with a bang with cancelled shoot dates and location scouting, workload doubling in volume and mechanical car issues, so I can officially say 2017 can dawn upon me already. I’ve also cut back on unnecessary spending and started saving to travel to two countries come 2017 and let me tell you, it ain’t easy at all! Everything is so darn expensive that I’ll probably still be living in my parents home till I’m 35.

In other exciting news, my partner and I started our Instagram account called @travel_wanderers where we will document our travels in and around Cape Town. As mentioned, we were thinking of developing a blog but came to our senses that it won’t work for the idea we have in mind. If you have Instagram, please do follow us. We promise that it is by far different then that typical travel images.

As you can see, I’m still in the off the shoulder trend which I’m not letting go anytime soon. It really does accentuate my upper body which I think is kind of sexy. I stuck to the solid black and white stripe top because you can never go wrong with stripes. I kept the whole outfit low key with a simple black jeans but added a vibrant colour into the mix with these purple lace-up heels. You can definitely jazz it up with more statement pieces like a bold and bright handbag or bold accessories.

Off that shoulderOff that shoulderOff that shoulderOff that shoulderPhotographer: Courtney Hans

Off the shoulder top: Edgars / Jeans: H&M / Lace-up heels: Fashion Express / Watch: Klines Accessories / Sunnies: Mr Price

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

