January has come and will be soon gone and, I’m pretty sure many of you have made resolutions which haven’t stuck . I’ve long passed the ‘making resolutions’ phase and made a conscious decision that the year 2016 is the year to be happy. After breaking up for the holiday season, I became extremely sick with constant headaches and non-stop coughing. The result: Stress and tension. I had too much stress for someone of my age. Let’s say, I’m cutting down on my workload and made a ruling to start saying no to things that don’t align with who I am.

With the New Year in full force, I’m able to visualize what my main objectives are in life and where I see this platform moving towards. As much as I love fashion and it wasn’t an easy decision to make, I’ll be cutting down on these kind of posts and shifting this platform or possible creating a brand new website dedicated to travel. If you’ve been following me on this blog or on any of my social media channels, you’ll find that my images are more travel focused. My life isn’t the way I hoped it would be. Mostly because it’s the way in which I grew up with having to get an education, find employment prospects, eat, sleep, wait for month end and pay bills. It’s a boring and draining cycle and, I’m far too young to be sucked in so early in life with this kind of lifestyle.

I’m not closing this chapter of my life, I’m simply just broadening my horizon a little bit.

Be happyBe happyBe HappyPhoto Credit: Courtney Hans

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

Leave a Reply

