Festive Bliss

“Travel while you young and able. Don’t worry about the money, just make it work. Experience is far more valuable than money will ever be”

In my previous post, I announced that I will now be featuring some travel post of Cape Town. It’s sad really that I live in one of the most beautiful cities imaginable and I have yet to explore it. I can honestly say that I’ve visited only a handful of places in my 23 years of living here because in my world, we’ve been subjective to only work and pay bills; all day and everyday, trying to make it through the month.

Many people believe that uttering the word ‘traveling’ means you have to jump on an areoplane for it to be considered an adventure. That we need to visit other countries to get that sense of being but you won’t believe the places one has in ones’ own space with secret destinations hidden in-between. From the image below, is an ariel shot of the Western Cape – one of the nine provinces we have in South Africa  and where I currently reside in. I’ve only been to Saldanha, Langebaan, Melkbosstrand, Malmesbury, Atlantis, Paarl, Franschoek, Stellenbosch, Somerset West, Gordon’s Bay, Hermanus, Montagu, Oudtshoorn and Mossel Bay. Just look at all the other areas I have yet to explore?

Travel Bliss

My partner and I are planning a trip to Durban at the end of this year and, we in talks of going to Greece but while we in the planning for those various trips, I have other ‘worlds’ to unearth. With all that said, I’m so excited about what 2016 holds for me. I’ve really be on a wanderlust spree for the longest of times and, I can no longer sit and wonder what the world is like from my bedroom.

Here are a few images i would like to share with you from my holiday I had recently:

Travel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel BlissTravel Bliss

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

