Merry Christmas

I can’t believe tomorrow is Christmas! And that in a few days we enter 2016 with a new slate on life. These past few days have been exhausting to say the least. We spring cleaned like anything and, made sure to purchase new goodies such as bedding, gifts, clothing and furnishings. But sometimes, many of us forget why we celebrate Christmas and, why this day is so important.

Every festive time, my partner and I pick a particular colour to wear. First, it was red and last year, it was blue. This year, we went with the colour mint. As my partner found him a dashing outfit, I spent 10 hours in a mall trying to find a hint of a mint dress, top or shoes. The best thing for me was to wear mint accessories instead. I found this gorgeous fitted lace mid skirt and paired it with textured cold shoulder cami. I opted to wear it with a cream court shoe which ties the outfit together. I think not overdoing a Christmas attire is the best especially since you attending church in this outfit.

With that all said, I wish all my Christian readers a Merry Christmas and, don’t overeat too much. Wait, I should be saying that to myself!

Merry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry ChristmasPhotographer: Arlene Marthinus

Cold Shoulder cami: Forever New / Lace Skirt: Legit / Court heels: Mr Price / Earrings: Fashion Express / Ring: Truworths 

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

