Something old

I’m so happy for this cool weather we experiencing out in Cape Town because I can guarantee that once December/January hits, it will be full-blown summer season with heatwaves and we’ll be praying for at least some sort of breeze.

But check out this pleated polka dot skirt? Can you believe that my mother wore this in the 80’s? I was searching for something in her closet and feasted my eyes on this navy skirt which I’ve now claimed for myself. Talk about something old, right?

About this look: As much as I wanted to push the boundaries with this polka dot skirt, I thought to just keep it classic with a white vest and these transparent pointies. You can jazz it up with a bright top or blouse to give it some oomph.

Something oldSomething oldIMG_0448Something old

Photo Credit: Courtney Hans

Skirt: Vintage / Top: Fashion Express / Heels: Mr Price / Watch: American Swiss

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

 

 

Leave a Reply

