BlackandWhite

Since I was a little girl, I loved black and white photographs. My father is a camera technician therefore, he always had his camera on hand. So, if you trace back to my baby years, you’ll find that most of my photographs were taken in black and white.

What I admire about monotonous images is that it illustrates the real detail of the image and truly makes a photograph stand out. I agree, a colourful image does make the design or outfit catchy and interesting but, it’s nothing compared to a beautiful monochrome appearance.

When it comes to telling a story, black and white imagery portrays your genuine emotion. The compositions turn out perfect and gives off a sharp contrast. That’s why I opted to wear a black and white attire this week. I came across this mid-length cotton dress and realized that I had a pair of white block heels still gathering dust in my closet.

BlackandWhiteBlackandWhiteBlackandWhite

I love how it depicts that extraordinary perspective of the realism throughout the shots taken by my sister. I wore these versatile chunky heels mostly known as block heels to stay trendy but comfy too.

BlackandWhiteBlackandWhiteBlackandWhitePhoto Credit: Arlene Marthinus

Dress: Mr Price / Heels: Fashion Express / Hat: Cotton On / Jewellery: Truworths

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

