Speed bumps

There comes a time in ones life when you hit a speed bump or two. Peter Guber once said that, “Every journey that is successful has culs-de-sac and speed bumps. I carry a wisdom gene through my life through the good, the bad and, the ugly”.

When I first came across this quote, I never quite grasped what it meant until I  encountered my own few speed bumps. This post is merely to say it’s okay to feel despondent at times or that your expenses come first when you feel pressured by society to have a designer shoe or handbag and that, it’s okay that you leave work in the early hours of the morning only to return when it’s dark outside.

Speed bumps

Last year, our house got broken into. A month after that they stole our car and four months after all that, I was pick pocketed – All unforeseen circumstances beyond your control. But this is how I see it; I’m lucky. Lucky to have a roof over my head, a stable job, education behind my name and, an amazing support system. Lastly, I’m happy. Happy to enjoy life and embrace it and, to say that I am blessed beyond comprehension.


Speed bumpsSpeed bumpsSpeed bumpsSpeed bumpsSpeed bumpsPhoto Credit: Arlene Marthinus

Jacket and top: Mr Price / Jeans and heels: Legit / Pendant: Gift from my partner

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

