Floral Delight

It’s only the second day of the new week and, I’m already counting down the days to the weekend. On Friday, I’ll be doing my very first photo shoot for my company with one of the best photographer and stylist I could find. I’m ecstatic yet nervous at the same time because as much as one can prepare for such a huge event, many things can still go wrong.

Floral DelightFloral Delight

This weeks look post is all about winter florals – Not the bright kind but more of a dark hue with a touch of pastel. I was lucky to have won a R500.00 voucher from Rage in June and, purchased this floral printed skater skirt with pockets. It’s beautifully padded and keeps you warm throughout this cold season. I paired it with a pastel blue embroidered sweater. When I envisioned these two items together, the visual didn’t look all that great but once I had it on, it sort of glued well.

Floral DelightFloral DelightFloral Delight

I wore my sister’s Winslet silver heels from the Miss Black collection and paired it with a sliver clutch and sunnies.

Skirt: Rage Sweater: Fashion Express Heels: Miss Black Clutch: Edgars Lipstick: FlormarSA

Floral DelightFloral Delight Photo Credit: Arlene Marthinus

Assistant: Courtney Hans

Tomorrow, I’ll be doing my very first giveaway prize so stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog post 🙂

Until next time.

A bunch of nuts fell out

2 thoughts on “Fashion | Floral Delight

Leave a Reply

