IMG_2439

Oh, Winter is most definitely here in Cape Town with it’s chilly breezes and cold nights. I’m someone who wait’s until the last minute when the weather has really hit me to stock up on knits and coats and, by the time I hit the mall, my size is long gone!

I’m very fortunate to have a seamstress in the family; my aunt. She made this beautiful cobalt coat for me and I must say, it’s warm and great to wear during these cold months we have ahead of us. I wanted to add some colour to my outfit by going for a pink knitted polo neck to add more warmth, a white jeggings and a pair of pointy heels to give it that feminine touch.

Jennifer Donnelly once said that, “Beautiful people don’t need coats. They’ve got their auras to keep them warm”. And I second that whole-heartedly!

IMG_2440IMG_1076IMG_2444IMG_2446IMG_2443IMG_2441

I had to post this awkward image my father took! Yes, us bloggers have those moments from time to time 🙂

Coat: Made by Aunt Polo neck: Edgars Jeggings: Pick ‘n Pay Clothing Heels: Mr Price Earrings: Lovisa Jewellery Nails: Essence

Until next time

A bunch of nuts fell out

Leave a Reply

